AGM 2012 Details

The 2012 Annual General Meeting of the Oakeligh Go Kart Racing Club was held tonight. About 40 members turned up to discuss various club matters, followed by the election of the new committee.

During the general business section of the meeting, a short discussion took place about the difficulties we are having getting flag marshal’s for our race meetings. Without flag marshals we can’t run our race meetings, so if you are in a position to help, please let the committee know.

The club members that were elected for the OGKRC committee last night are as follows:

  • President – Adam Bourke
  • Vice President – John Chapman
  • Vice President – David Bell
  • Secretary – Position Currently Vacant
  • Treasurer – Rob Poxon
  • General Committee – Steve Carless
  • General Committee – Peter Gooch
  • General Committee – Steve Griffin
  • General Committee – Andrew Yuill
  • General Committee – Vern Kranz
  • General Committee – Samantha Serepisos
  • General Committee – Bruce Slits

The VKA delegates for this year are:

  • VKA Delegate – Adam Bourke
  • VKA Delegate – Colin Edwards
  • VKA Delegate – Steve Carless