AGM Details

The Annual General Meeting of the Oakeligh Go Kart Racing Club was held last night. A small section of members turned up to discuss various club matters, followed by the election of the new committee. A new life member was also awarded. See below for further details.

During the general business section of the meeting, numerous club members debated the pros & cons of the current hybrid Sportsman class, and the rules it is raced under. In particular, the current VKA mandated tyres seemed to be a major point of concern. After quite a lengthy debate, club President Adam Bourke stated that this topic will be discussed further at the next general meeting. If this is a class you race in, please attend the next general meeting for more discussion on this matter.

The club members that were elected for the OGKRC committee last night are as follows:

  • Adam Bourke – President
  • John Chapman – Vice President
  • Terry Steel – Secretary
  • Richard Camilleri – Treasurer
  • Steve Carless
  • Peter Gooch
  • Steve Griffin
  • David Bell
  • Vern Kranz
  • Malcolm McLellan
  • Samantha Serepisos

Last but not least, Jenny Hughes was awarded a life membership for many years of valued service to the club and its members. Adam Bourke also presented Jenny with a bouquet of flowers. This was followed by a warm round of applause from all members present.